Reviews

Here are some reviews from some of our lovely clients. To read more reviews on our Facebook page please visit facebook.com/wwwsmartjo.co.uk/reviews

JoJo's nails,beauty & training academy
5.0
Based on 46 reviews
powered by Facebook
Hollie Millard
Hollie Millard
2021-07-10T02:35:46+0000
The best training course I have been on. Jojo is a brilliant training academy. She makes you feel so welcome and... relaxed. Will definitely be back to do more courses xxread more
Mandip Dosanjh
Mandip Dosanjh
2021-07-08T09:02:07+0000
Amazing course! Jo was brilliant! Jo gave so many useful tips. Very pleased with what I have learnt.
Lu Finan
Lu Finan
2021-06-25T20:21:50+0000
Jojo is a lovely lady, she makes you feel very at ease and reassured and the studio is a really cute, clean and calming... space. Thanks Jojo it was lovely to meet you and I will be back to do some more courses xxxread more
Sam Eastman
Sam Eastman
2021-06-23T14:54:58+0000
So happy I passed my Acrylic and Efile training course today with Jo. From the moment I walked in to her lovely salon I... felt relaxed and comfortable. Jo is so knowledgeable and really breaks things down for you and puts you at ease with any questions you have. We started with a refresher, then went on to do a practice hand, then assessment. I’ve come away feeling super confident and know that I can contact Jo if I have any questions. Looking forward to completing the last part of my training in gel polish.Thanks so much Jo xxread more
Nicola Turner
Nicola Turner
2021-06-21T16:49:17+0000
I had a one to one dermaplaning training course today and I have to say that Jo is so lovely and a wonderful teacher. ... She gave me my confidence back, explained everything thoroughly, went through it all in a way that was easy to follow. she brought in lovely models to practice on which helped put me at ease and complete the course a happy Beauty Therapist!!...thanks again Jo 💕 xxread more
Laura Jane Mcglinchey
Laura Jane Mcglinchey
2021-05-31T11:55:08+0000
I love my nails thank you ❤️ exactly as I wanted them and professional and efficient. See you soon x
Becca Eye
Becca Eye
2021-05-29T10:54:31+0000
Jo is totally lovely and her studio is beautiful. Very happy with the nails she did 🙂
Mollie Mol
Mollie Mol
2021-05-17T13:48:40+0000
I completed the gel polish & manicure course with Jo and it was amazing! She teaches you everything you need to know... and makes you feel very confident! Such a lovely teacher and I had the best time 😍 can’t wait to go back for another course! Xxread more
Leanne Roan
Leanne Roan
2021-05-05T18:40:37+0000
Just had my nails done for the first time since lockdown with Jo and I am in love. Jo is amazing at what she does, so... friendly and the salon is lovely. Nothing is too much for her. Couldn't recommend Jo enough.read more
Jade Ash
Jade Ash
2021-04-27T14:56:39+0000
Had loads of amazing treatments in the past by jo, but my first time training with her! The Salon is beautiful, cosy... and clean and she makes learning so easy with tips that you can easily remember! She had prepared a folder full of information on the course for me to take away and is always at the end of the phone for any questions or advice! Highly recommended:)read more
Lucy Harbridge
Lucy Harbridge
2020-10-14T17:41:02+0000
I just completed an acrylic nail course with Jojo. Loved every minute of it, very professional. Jojo made me feel so... relaxed and a lot more confident in myself. For a challenging course she made it very enjoyable and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Couldn’t recommend Jojo enough 💓read more
Lauren Dix
Lauren Dix
2020-10-07T17:16:31+0000
Did Jojo’s efile course today and loved it, she’s so knowledgable and kind! She is a fantastic educator! Left with some... new techniques and extra confidence going forward. Highly recommend her!read more
Nichola Comer
Nichola Comer
2020-09-29T19:40:08+0000
We had an amazing dermaplaning course today thanks so much jo it was amazing very informative u we’re very patient and... we have all left very confident ❤️read more
Becca Kembery
Becca Kembery
2020-09-18T16:33:48+0000
I qualified from Jojo’s Acrylic course on Wednesday and I’m so happy with the results and the course all together!!! To... become a nail tech has been one of my dreams since I was little, and this academy has helped me achieve this!! Jo is so friendly and welcoming and really helped me extend my knowledge and perfect the skill of acrylic nail application as well as health and safety in a salon!! I felt like Jo was like an aunty of mine and I was so excited to go back to learn and talk with her and the model (Heidi, one of her friends)! will definitely be going back for other courses in the future as I grow as a nail tech, and would highly recommend for anyone thinking of doing any type of beauty course! 💕💕read more
Claire Harvey
Claire Harvey
2020-04-08T10:20:24+0000
During this pandemic, JoJo’s nails, beauty & training academy, has stepped up and created a way that we can all have... amazing nails! I was able to choose my colours/ artwork and shape. Absolutely LOVE them, simple and easy to use with great guidance given! Highly recommend everyone to get their order in! 🥰 Thank you very much Joanne!read more
Camilla Pollock
Camilla Pollock
2020-03-08T17:12:46+0000
As soon as I walked through the door I felt comfortable, I couldn’t recommend Jojos training enough ! She really... friendly,full with knowledge and we had a laugh. Thank you I will be back ! Xxread more
Victoria Nikole Bird
Victoria Nikole Bird
2020-02-25T15:43:26+0000
I went to Jo to do an acrylic course and a dermaplaning facial and my experience was absolutely amazing Jo made me feel... so relaxed and I felt like I knew her for ages. I suffer from really bad anxiety and other health conditions that despite those Jo made me feel comfortable about them and there was never any point where I was uncomfortable she is such a great teacher if you aren’t doing some think in the right way shell tell you and show you. Very thorough and your training courses are so brilliant and I’ve come away, looking into doing more and more courses.read more
Gill James
Gill James
2020-01-22T16:29:10+0000
Had acrylic training with Jo today and loved every minute, we got on so well and she’s so experienced and full of great... tips as well. Would definitely recommend training on a one to one training course with her. Feel confident that I can do ombré on clients now which I’ve always been unsure of. Thank you Jo for a great day and your expertise. Now to look into the E filing course.read more
Ellie Keogh
Ellie Keogh
2020-01-12T20:22:55+0000
Thank you Jo for your patience. Fantastic relaxed, homely environment for training with 1-1 support.Very informative... and delivered in a professional way.A massive thank you to the models who gave up their time on a Sunday 😀😀👣.read more
Rebecca Jenkins
Rebecca Jenkins
2019-10-09T15:10:13+0000
Lovely set of acrylics from Jo today- an amazing transformation! She offers so many different treatments that other... salons don’t. Very friendly and professional🙌🏼💗read more
Anna Hillier
Anna Hillier
2019-09-04T15:43:17+0000
Had my badly bitten nails done today and couldn’t be happier! They look amazing and were done with no damage to my... natural nails! Would definitely recommend and I can’t wait to come back for infills thank you!!read more
Terri Booker
Terri Booker
2019-07-24T00:39:15+0000
My skin looks and feels amazing all thanks to the amazing derma plaining facial. Thanks Jo lovely to see you as always... xread more
Gabby Byrne
Gabby Byrne
2019-05-23T14:37:39+0000
Just completed my Gel Polish training course with Jo and had a great experience. So welcoming and relaxed! Come away... feeling confident and full of knowledge 😁read more
Lucy Hatcher
Lucy Hatcher
2019-05-11T16:19:16+0000
I have just completed a dermaplaning course with jo and loved the training. Jo was professional and informative while... making it a completely relaxed no pressure environment 😊read more
Anastasia Cartagena
Anastasia Cartagena
2019-04-02T13:01:45+0000
Jo is very professional and a wonderful trainer. Her 1 2 1 training days are perfect and everything is covered. She has... answered all my questions (I had a lot) and went out of her way to make sure I was confident by the end . Thank you for an amazing training experience Jo. xxxxread more
Jodie Hamblin
Jodie Hamblin
2019-03-03T15:44:04+0000
I have just had the most amazing experience on a 1-2-1 day course taught by jo. Jo is so lovely, she made me feel... really comfortable. I usually get really nervous, but not with jo. The way she teaches is so simple, she is a natural and I have came away with plenty of knowledge, support and had lots of hands on practise with the lovely models that jo arranged for me. Would definitely recommend jojos nails, beauty & training academy. Thank you again jo xread more
Anna Pixie Holmes
Anna Pixie Holmes
2018-09-30T02:08:38+0000
I passed my exam yesterday with jo! Such a relaxed but professional environment! Makes you feel so comfortable when... you're nervous! Can't wait to learn more xread more
Gill Darnley
Gill Darnley
2018-09-05T07:40:45+0000
Would definitely recommend having my nails done by Jo. She’s very friendly and very skilled at what she does. Won’t... hesitate going bk xxread more
Rachael Stuart
Rachael Stuart
2018-07-03T07:49:16+0000
Jo is fantastic,I did my dermaplaning course with her and really enjoyed the experience,I had so much info and jo is so... helpful xReally enjoyed my course xread more
Hayley Bateman
Hayley Bateman
2018-03-28T15:18:46+0000
Did dermaplaning with jo today absolutely loved it she made me so relaxed so understanding and welcoming will... definitely be back soon thankyou so much xxxread more
Tamsin Henshaw
Tamsin Henshaw
2018-03-13T15:13:18+0000
I just been and had my nails totally sorted out by jo, they look and feel fabulous and it was a very nice experience... too! Definitely going to be my new beauty lady � Thank you �read more
Bianca Jade Sarkozi
Bianca Jade Sarkozi
2018-03-06T12:53:09+0000
Omg just had my dermaplaning treatment with light mask therapy my skin look instantly better and so fresh defo my new... fav treatment and so relaxing thankyou �read more
Chaz Jarvis
Chaz Jarvis
2018-01-18T14:13:22+0000
Did my spray tanning course with jo and I couldn't reccomened her anymore if I tried such a lovely women so welcoming... thankyou very much will deffinitley be back to do for courses �xxxread more
Dana Michelle Morgan
Dana Michelle Morgan
2017-11-12T19:12:52+0000
Have been going to Jo for my nails for quite some time now and more recently for the dermaplaning facial which is... amazing! Have tries lots of different nail places but I am so glad Jo was recommended to me as I wouldn't be without her now. I'm very indecisive when it comes to nail choice but Jo has every colour you could dream of and always creates exactly what I like! Very relaxed, clean, professional environment...so much so I've started having my infills every two weeks just to go back! Thanks for all your hard work Jo xxread more
Emily Fisher
Emily Fisher
2017-10-25T08:08:15+0000
Jo was an absolute pleasure to train with, having one-one/smaller group is much better to learn as your always working... on learning. A really patient and encouraging teacher!read more
Cherry Fox
Cherry Fox
2017-10-10T12:39:59+0000
Honestly I cannot even begin to explain how great my experience was!! First off, amazing nails. Exactly the shape i... wanted, and typically I couldn't decide on a colour but I knew what kind of look I wanted so I let Jo pick the colours and they are AMAZING!! She also had no problem doing my brows for me as while I was there, my appt got cancelled by the salon I was meant to go to. And again, perfect result. I've already booked in for 3 weeks time to have my infills done and I can't wait!! If you're looking for amazing nails(or brows!) then look no further!! Just amazing all round.read more
Lelde Jankovska
Lelde Jankovska
2017-08-24T12:03:35+0000
I have done my eyebrows(microblinding) she gave best advice for colour and shape and now from having no eyebrows i have... beautiful eyebrows and as well im having my acrylic nails done. She is wery friendly and welcoming as i have little boy with me. Im 200% returning costumer for top up eyebrows and nails.�����read more
Si Barton
Si Barton
2017-08-22T20:53:28+0000
Highly professional, convenient location, friendly, reasonably priced and such a great feeling after both a Jojo... massage and facial. ♥read more
Keziah Pitt
Keziah Pitt
2017-08-22T20:31:46+0000
I have had a few treatments with Jo over the years, brows and nails specifically and I have always been absolutely... amazed by her warm welcoming approach to her clients and her meticulous and detailed work. She gives 100% no matter what time of day you see her and is always eager to find a way to fit you in. Her work always lasts beautifully and the compliments are flowing for weeks after she's finished with you!! Get yourself booked in and see for yourself. A true professional 👌read more
Karen Nicholls
Karen Nicholls
2017-08-22T07:37:39+0000
Had mircoblading and many other treatments from jo highly recommended very professional
Sarah Massa
Sarah Massa
2017-07-29T18:26:30+0000
I went to Jo today after winning a mini competition and im just love my nails and the massage was so relaxing. Jo is a... lovely lady and made me feel very relaxed in her home salon. And so many colours and glitters to choose from. Thank you jo. Xread more
Susie Robson
Susie Robson
2017-04-25T18:31:38+0000
Jos highly professional in every way using high quality varied products and she is really great at what she does and... offers a wide option of treatments and prices for all budgets. Susieread more
Tina Walburton
Tina Walburton
2017-04-25T17:50:19+0000
Paris Fisher
Paris Fisher
2017-04-25T16:37:05+0000
Had such a grate time , so glad I took the course, what a wonderful teacher !! 💋
Heidi Dutton
Heidi Dutton
2017-02-14T08:32:25+0000
Been a client of Jo's for a while now. Fantastic lady. She is so talented. Always leave very happy with my nails. .
Kerry Ann Ballard
Kerry Ann Ballard
2016-12-09T07:12:37+0000
I went to Joanne to have microblading eyebrows done because I wasn't happy with the previous woman , she spoke about... every step she was doing from numbing the area to filling the eyebrow in , such a lovely woman defo recommend her to anyone as I know she does a great job , see you on my top up in 5 weeks thank you again I love them xxxread more
Emma Whiting
Emma Whiting
2016-08-08T18:35:18+0000
I have just done an acrylic nail course with Jo, I enjoyed every moment of it! I highly recommend training with this... lovely lady. I am looking forward to more training in the future!read more
Adele Hamilton
Adele Hamilton
2016-04-29T12:08:32+0000
Well I've completed a 2 day Acrylic Nail course followed by a Gel Polish and Nail Art Course.. Passed all of them first... time thanks to Jo's great teaching skills and professionalism I really enjoyed it and can't wait to do further course's her her.. Thank you so much xxread more
Claire Horn
Claire Horn
2015-07-20T17:24:04+0000
Jo is a Very professional and friendly lady. She has been doing my nails and treatments for 12years and I would highly... recommend her!! The salon is a lovely place it's always spotlessly clean and I've seen equipment sterilised and cleaned after each client. Your always greeted with a warm welcome. My nails always look fantastic and have even stayed on for 6 weeks! I had a luxury pedicure in May before I went on holiday and my feet looked fantastic my shellac is still on now!!read more
Lara Bradley
Lara Bradley
2015-04-30T17:46:15+0000
Professional and really friendly definitely come again. Jo is lovely!
Next Reviews
FacebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmailFacebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail